top of page

2018 Board of Directors Elected

December 03, 2017

Please join us in welcoming our new Storm Board of Directors!

President  -  Sarah Deutscher

Secretary  -  Sara Arial

Treasurer  -  Megan Tyler

General Manager Position

February 07, 2017

The Edmonton Storm Women’s Football Team is in search of a General Manager for the 2017 season. Roles and responsibilities would include:

  • Responsible for overseeing all administrative functions within the Football Team, ensuring communication is up to date between all players, coaches and support staff from the board of directors (schedules, updates on itinerary, etc.)

  • Work directly with the Board of Directors to maintain the established budget for Football Operations.

  • Liaise and communicate with the board of directors on behalf of the coaches and support staff.

  • Hold all coaches, support staff and volunteers accountable to the expectations set forth by the organization.

  • Attend all coaches meetings to document minutes, and provide communications from the board.

  • Assist the Head Coach with other team matters if necessary.

  • Document and report any disciplinary actions taken, including receiving any reports from the Head Coach regarding players.

  • Ensuring all items involved with travel to and from away games are taken care of, with proper documentation on hand during travel (bus, rosters, itinerary, maps, etc.)

  • The General Manager delegates administrative tasks if they need to be handled by the Head Coach, in communication with the board of directors.

  • The General Manager will be expected to plan, organize, lead and control the daily operations associated with the team in a “business style” manor.

  • Overall, the General Manager ensures administrative efficiency, proper procedure, and implementation of policies from The Edmonton Storm, WWCFL, Football Alberta and Football Canada.

2017 Board of Directors Elected

January 18, 2017

 President  -  Lindsay Theroux 

Vice President  -  Tanya Henderson

Secretary  -  Brenna Bouchard

Treasurer  -  Megan Tyler

Player Liaison  -  Vanessa Hanks 

 The Edmonton Storm would like to thank the previous board of directors for their time and efforts over the past few seasons. Darron Bunt (President), Sarah Deutscher (Vice President) and Sharon Airey (Treasurer) were long term members of the Edmonton Storm, and it is because of their efforts that we can proudly call ourselves a successful football club today. These three women have put significant work into helping this team operate smoothly. They were always there for our team when we needed to get things done, no matter how big or small the task. On behalf of the Edmonton Storm, we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavours!

We are pleased to announce that Lindsay Theroux will remain on the board of directors in 2017, and has been promoted to the position of President, effective immediately. Lindsay brings with her a wealth of football knowledge, both on and off the field, and strong leadership skills that make her an ideal person to lead the board in a new direction in 2017. With her strong communication skills, Lindsay will work alongside the new board to keep our progress moving forward this season. 

"I am very excited to be the new president of the Edmonton Storm. I have a very clear image in my head for where I would like to see us be in the next few years, and cannot wait to see what our great team of directors can do when we put our minds together. Each new member brings a unique quality and a tremendous amount of experience, and for that I am very grateful. I am very excited to get to work with the other board members and our coaching staff!"

- Lindsay Theroux 

1 / 1

Please reload

bottom of page